Our Team

Mazin Al Khatib

Chief Executive Officer

Mazin Al Khatib is the Chief Executive Officer of Nostalgia Classic Cars. He took his passion coupled it with well-tuned business acumen, and now runs the complete operations of the firm.

Nostalgia Classic Cars serves as a showroom as well as a platform for all classic cars enthusiasts in the country to share the passion of classic cars. In addition, the space will also be a venue for any brand that wishes to host its events and exhibitions at the showroom.

Mazin has loved classic cars for as long as he can remember. He started collecting cars since 2004 and his passion eventually turned into a full time job. Mazin now owns over 100 classic cars which are on display at Nostalgia Classic Cars.

Before starting Nostalgia, Mazin was a successful investment banker with a career that spanned over 25 years. He held various positions at several private equity firms throughout his career. His last position was at Warburg Pincus as the Middle East Managing Director. Prior to that Mazin spent 12 years at Investcorp eventually becoming the Head of Gulf region before his departure.

Mazin is a graduate from St. Edward’s University in Austin -Texas, with a B.Sc. in Computer Science and an MBA in Finance and Banking in 1990.

Zaid J. Salaymeh

Chief Operating Officer

Zaid Salaymeh is the Head of Operations at Nostalgia Classic Cars. In his role, Zaid oversees the company’s operations and all the logistics related to Nostalgia.

He is the man behind the scenes responsible for the entire process from importing the classic cars to the country, overseeing the revamping and maintenance, to displaying them in the showroom with their original vintage state.

In addition, Zaid spends a lot of his time working with third party stakeholders such as external contractors and government organizations.

A car enthusiast since childhood, Zaid has worked with a number of automotive brands across the region and has spent a significant portion of his career around cars.

Ibrahim El Mchad

Workshop Manager

Ibrahim El Mchad is the Workshop Manager at Nostalgia Restoration, which is the dedicated restoration arm of Nostalgia Classic Cars. He is responsible for all restoration projects in addition to handling the maintenance and after-sales departments.

Ibrahim brings with him a total of 23 years of experience within the industry, of which 13 years of them were in the classic cars restoration area. He enjoys a wide experience from several leading companies within the industry in the UAE and the region, ranging from road and authority departments to different service centers of global auto makers.

At Nostalgia Restoration, Ibrahim will be overseeing multiple aspects of the business such as body, mechanical, electrical and upholstery services. He will be based in the workshop which acquires a total area of 500 square meters, and is located right next to the company warehouse.

فريق العمل

مازن الخطيب

الرئيس التنفيذي

مازن الخطيب هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة نوستالجيا للسيّارات الكلاسيكية. شغفه الكبير بالسيارات الكلاسيكية إلى جانب ذكائه التجاري و خبرته الواسعة التي اكتسبها عبر سنين طويلة قاما بإيصاله إلى تأسيس نوستالجيا و هو يدير اليوم جميع عمليات الشركة.

نوستالجيا للسيّارات الكلاسيكية هي بمثابة صالة عرض ومنصة تجمع محبي السيّارات الكلاسيكية من جميع أنحاء البلاد لتبادل المعرفة والخبرات مع أشخاص آخرين يشاركونهم الهواية ذاتها.  بالإضافة إلى ذلك هي مكان مميز لاستضافة أي علامة تجارية ترغب في إقامة فعالياتها ومعارضها .

أحب مؤسس نوستالجيا السيد مازن الخطيب السيّارات الكلاسيكية منذ نعومة أظافره. وبدأ بتجميع الموديلات النادرة منها في عام 2004 وتحول شغفه في نهاية المطاف إلى وظيفة بدوام كامل. جمع الخطيب وجدّد ما يزيد عن 100 سيّارة حتى اللحظة وأغلبها معروض لدى نوستالجيا للسيّارات الكلاسيكية.

قبل تأسيس نوستالجيا، دامت مسيرة الخطيب المهنية الناجحة في القطاع المصرفي الاستثماري لمدة 25 عاماً وشغل عدة مناصب في العديد من شركات الأسهم الخاصة طوال حياته المهنية. حيث شغل آخر منصب له في واربورغ بينكوس كمدير عام للشرق الأوسط ، وقبل ذلك أمضى حوالي 12 عاماً في إنفستكورب وفي نهاية المطاف أصبح رئيس منطقة الخليج قبل مغادرته لها.

مازن هو خريج جامعة سانت إدوارد في أوستن - تكساس ، مع بكالوريوس في علوم الكمبيوتر وماجستير إدارة الأعمال في الشؤون المالية والمصرفية في عام 1990.

إبراهيم المشد

مدير ورشة العمل

إبراهيم المشد هو مدير ورشة العمل في قسم نوستالجيا لترميم السيارات، وهو القطاع المخصص للترميم في نوستالجيا للسيّارات الكلاسيكية، وهو مسؤول عن جميع مشاريع الترميم بالإضافة إلى التعامل مع أقسام الصيانة وما بعد البيع.

إبراهيم لديه 23 سنة خبرة في هذا المجال، و13 سنة منها كانت في مجال ترميم السيارات الكلاسيكية. وهو يتمتع بخبرة واسعة من خلال عمله في العديد من الشركات الرائدة في هذا المجال في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة، بدءا من إدارات الطريق والسلطة لمختلف مراكز الخدمة لصناع السيارات العالمية.

في نوستالجيا لترميم السيارات، إبراهيم يشرف على جوانب متعددة من الاعمال مثل خدمات الميكانيكية و بدن السيارات والكهربائية والتجهيز الداخلي. وهو متواجد بمقر ورشة العمل التي تبلغ مساحتها الإجمالية 500 متر مربع، وتقع مباشرة بجوار مستودع الشركة.

محمد الشاويش

مدير مشروع - ورشة الإصلاح و الترميم

Sneha Leon

Administrative Assistant