Mercedes Benz 190 SL Roadster 1960

Details about this Classic Car Mercedes Benz 190 SL Roadster 1960

The automotive world was turned upside down in February 1954 when Mercedes-Benz unveiled the 300 SL Gullwing Coupe and 190 SL Roadster on its stand at the New York International Motor Sports Show. The 190 SL Roadster was the vision of Max Hoffman, the legendary importer of Mercedes Benz, who realized the growing appetite for fashionable sports cars in the United States. The 190 SL Roadster was designed after Hoffmann guaranteed to buy a sufficient number to justify production.

The example offered here at the Nostalgia Classic Cars showroom was produced in 1960 and went through a complete restoration. The engine and transmission were completely disassembled and rebuilt using Mercedes-sourced parts and the car was finished in the original Mercedes-Benz red color. It has a 120 bhp, 1,897 cc inline four-cylinder engine, a four-speed manual transmission, independent dual-wishbone front suspension with coil springs and tube shocks, rear single-pivot swing axle with coil springs and tube shocks, and four-wheel hydraulic drum brakes. The only deviation from original specifications was the use of Weber carburetors instead of the unreliable Solex 44PHH.

190 SL, with its comfortable seats, well-tailored convertible top and beautiful interior was always the synonym of style and luxury and it promised something different than other sports cars coming from Europe. It was a choice of Hollywood actors and famous celebrities all around the World, even Grace Kelly was driving a silver 190 SL on the movie screen, with Frank Sinatra as her passenger in the movie High Society.

The 190 SL Roadster was truly a milestone and huge success for Mercedes Benz, it was in production until 1963 and the design elements are still used to create modern Mercedes Benz cars.

View available Mercedes Benz classic cars models

1960
210,000 USD

Classic Car Images (Mercedes Benz 190 SL Roadster 1960)

مرسيدس بنز ١٩٠ إس إل رودستار ١٩٦٠

معلومات عن هذه السيارة الكلاسيكية مرسيدس بنز ١٩٠ إس إل رودستار ١٩٦٠

لقد انقلب عالم السيارات رأساً على عقب في فبراير عام 1954 عندما كشفت شركة Mercedes-Benz الستار عن السيارتين  300 SL Gullwing Coupe و 190 SL Roadster بجناحها بمعرض نيويورك الدولي للسيارات الرياضية. فقد كانت 190 SL Roadster هى الرؤية المستقبلية للمستورد الأسطوري لسيارات مرسيدس بنز Max Hoffman الذي أدرك الشغف المتزايد على السيارات الرياضية الأنيقة فى الولايات المتحدة. حيث تم تصميم  190 SL Roadster بعدما تعهد Hoffmann بضمان شراء كمية مناسبه لضبط معدل الإنتاج.

النموذج المقدم هنا في  قاعة العرض الخاصة بمعرض نوستالجيا للسيارات الكلاسيكية تم إنتاجه عام 1960 وقد تم تجديدها بالكامل. لقد تم تفكيك المحرك وناقل الحركة بالكامل وإعادة تجميعهما مرة أخري باستخدام قطع غيار مرسيدس بنز الأصلية وتم طلاء السيارة من الخارج بلون أحمر. تبلغ قدرة المحرك 120 حصان بسعة 1897 سي سي ذو أربع سلندرات, وناقل حركة يدوي ذو أربع سرعات, ونظام تعليق أمامي من نوع dual-wishbone مستقل بسوست وممتص للإهتزازات وخلفى من نوع single-pivot swing axle مزود أيضاً بسوست وممتص للاهتزازات, كوابح قرصية على الأربع إطارات.  

لطالما كانت السيارة 190 SL بمقاعدها المريحة, وسقفها القابل للطى المطرز بإحكام, وتصميمها الداخلي الرائع مرادفاَ للجمال والفخامة فقد قدمت طابعاً مختلفاً عن جميع السيارات التي سبقتها من أوروبا. لذا كانت تلك السيارة الاختيار الأمثل للعديد من نجوم هوليود والمشاهير على مستوى العالم حتى إن Grace Kelly كانت تقود نسخة فضية منها على شاشة السينما وبجوارها كان Frank Sinatra فى فيلم High Society.

لقد كانت السيارة 190 SL Roadster إنجازاً حقيقياً ونجاحاً باهراً لشركة Mercedes Benz حيث تم إنتاجها حتى عام 1963 وما زالت عناصر التصميم الخاصة بها تستخدم حالياً لابتكار Mercedes Benz الحديثة.

مشاهدة موديلات السيارات الكلاسيكية المتوفرة من نوع مرسيدس بنز

1960
210,000 دولار

صور السيارة الكلاسيكية (مرسيدس بنز ١٩٠ إس إل رودستار ١٩٦٠)