Land Rover Defender Minerva 1952

Details about this Classic Car Land Rover Defender Minerva 1952

Winner of Emirates Classic Cars Festival Downtown Dubai Custom 4X4

The Land Rover Series III, and III (commonly referred to as series Land Rovers, to distinguish them from later models) are off-road vehicles produced by the British manufacturer Land Rover that were inspired by the US-built Willys Jeep. In 1992, Land Rover claimed that 70% of all the vehicles they had built were still in use.

Series models feature leaf-sprung suspension with selectable two or four-wheel drive (4WD); though the Stage 1 V8 version of the Series III featured permanent 4WD. All three models could be started with a front hand crank and had the option of a rear power takeoff for accessories.

In 1952 and 1953, a larger 2.0-litre petrol engine was fitted. This engine has Siamese bores, meaning that there are no water passages for cooling between the cylinders. During 1950, the unusual semi-permanent 4WD system was replaced with a more conventional setup, with drive to the front axle being taken through a simple dog clutch. Around this time the Land Rover's legal status was also clarified. As mentioned above, the Land Rover was originally classed as a commercial vehicle, meaning it was free from purchase tax. However, this also meant it was limited to a speed of 30 mph (48 km/h) on British roads. After an appeal to the Law Lords after an owner was charged with exceeding this limit, the Land Rover was classified as a "multi-purpose vehicle" which was only to be classed as a commercial vehicle if used for commercial purposes.

View available Land Rover classic cars models

1952
45,000 USD

Classic Car Images (Land Rover Defender Minerva 1952)

لاند روفر ديفندر منيرفا موديل عام ١٩٥٢

معلومات عن هذه السيارة الكلاسيكية لاند روفر ديفندر منيرفا موديل عام ١٩٥٢

تعتبر فئات لاند روفر الأولى والثانية والثالثة (التي يُشار إليها جميعًا بفئة أو سلسلة لاند روفرز لتمييزهم عن الموديلات اللاحقة) سيارات مُصنّعة للطرق الوعرة بواسطة الشركة البريطانية لاند روفر، والمستوحى فكرة تصميمها من السيارة أميركية الصُنع، جيب ويليز. وفي عام 1992، ذكرت شركة لاند روفر أن 70% من السيارات التي أنتجتها مازالت قيد الاستخدام.

ولدى موديلات السلسلة نظام تعليق ليف-سبرنج وخيارات بينها الدفع الثنائي أو الرباعي (4WD); بالرغم من أن المرحلة الأولى من الإصدار ذو المحرك 8 اسطوانات من الفئة الثالثة قد حظى بدفع رباعي دائم. وتستطيع الفئات الثلاثة جميعها أن تنطلق من خلال استخدام الكرنك الأمامي، واستحوذت جميعها كذلك على خيار الحصول على مقبض الدفع الخلفي كخاصية إضافية.

في عامي 1952 و1953، تم وضع محرك بنزين ذو سعة 2.0 لتر بها. يحتوي ذلك المحرك على ثقوب سيامية "Siamese bores"، والتي تعني أنها لا تسمح بوجود الماء لغرض التبريد بين اسطوانات المحرك. وفي عام 1950، تم استبدال نظام الدفع الرباعي غير المعتاد وشبه الدائم بنظام أكثر تناسبًا وفعالية، وهو نظام الدفع الأمامي الذي يمكنك تحفيزه باستخدام مقبض بسيط. وفي هذا الوقت، تم تحديد حالة لاند روفر القانونية بوضوح. فكما ذكرنا سابقًا، لقد تم تصنيف لاند روفر كسيارة تجارية، مما يعني أنها معفية من ضرائب الشراء. على كل حال، كان ذلك يعني أنها أيضًا لن تتعدى سرعة 30 ميل في الساعة (48 كيلومتر/الساعة) على الطرق البريطانية. ونتيجة لمناشدة رجال القانون بعد مخالفة أحد الملاك بسبب تجاوزه لتلك السرعة، تم إعادة تصنيف لاند روفر لتصبح "مركبة متعددة الأغراض"، والتي لن تصبح مصنفة كمركبة تجارية إلا إذا استُخدِمت للأغراض التجارية فقط.

مشاهدة موديلات السيارات الكلاسيكية المتوفرة من نوع لاند روفر

1952
45,000 دولار

صور السيارة الكلاسيكية (لاند روفر ديفندر منيرفا موديل عام ١٩٥٢)