BMW M6 Alpina 1988

Details about this Classic Car BMW M6 Alpina 1988

Nostalgia Classic Cars is thrilled to exhibit this gorgeous, beautifully kept 1988 M6 BMW with Alpina Body-Kit.In 1983 BMW took the M88/3 six-sylinder engine, a modified version of the M88/1 from the BMW M1 and put it in the E24 chasis of the BMW 6-Series, creating the M635CSi (called the M6 in North America).

The M6 was critically acclaimed throughout its lifespan for its elegant, aggressive "shark-nose" styling, its luxury equipment, and its performance. A top speed of 255 km/h (158 mph) made the European version the second fastest BMW ever built next to the M1. This is due to all later BMW models being electronically restricted to 250 km/h (155 mph). However, Rug Cunninham BMW ran a bone stock 1987 BMW M6 in the La Carrera Classic Race in Mexico in 1989, and reportedly recorded a top speed of 283 km/h (176 mph) indicated. An M6 can be distinguished from other E24 models by a larger front air dam, a rear spoiler, BBS wheels, colour matching side view mirrors, M badges on the grille and back, and slightly larger front brakes.

In North America (United States and Canada), the E24 M6 was fitted with the catalyzed S38B35 motor, producing 191 kW (256 bhp) and 329 N·m (243 lbf·ft) of torque. The non-catalyzed version produced 213 kW (286 bhp) and 340 N·m (251 lb·ft) of torque. The non-catalyzed versions were only available in Europe, though there were 538 catalyzed M635csi models sold in Europe in 1988 and 1989. The 1988 and 1989 the M6 was a "world car" with the same bumpers and aerodynamic treatments in all markets.

The M6 achieved 0–97 km/h (0–60 mph) time of 6.0 and 6.8 seconds for the European and American versions, respectively.

Quarter mile times for the European version have been recorded at 14.5 seconds while 161 km/h (100 mph) is achieved in 15 seconds. However, Car and Driver Magazine tested the U.S. M6 in July 1987 and achieved a 0–97 km/h (0–60 mph) time of 6.1 seconds. Also in 1987 Road and Track featured the U.S. M6 as one of the 10 fastest cars in America. Production of the M6 ended in 1989, with 5,859 cars sold, 1,767 of which were North American (U.S. & Canada) models.

1988
48,700 USD

Classic Car Images (BMW M6 Alpina 1988)

بي ام دبليو M6 Alpina 1988

معلومات عن هذه السيارة الكلاسيكية بي ام دبليو M6 Alpina 1988

يُسعد شركة نستالجيا للسيارات الكلاسيكية أن تقدّم لكم المتميزة دائمًا وأبدًا والتي تمت العناية بها جيدًا، سيارة ام 6 بي ام دبلبيو موديل عام 1988، والمصممة بقطع غيار من شركة البينا "Alpina". في عام 1983 قامت بي ام دبليو باستعارة محرك ام 88/3 6 اسطوانات، وهو محرك ذو موديل معدّل من المحرك ام 88/1 لسيارة ام 1 بي ام دبليو، ووضعته في الهيكل المعدني لسيارة إي 24 التي كانت واحدة من إصدارات الجيل الأول للسلسلة السادسة لسيارات بي ام دبليو، للحصول على النتيجة النهائية المذهلة وهي سيارة ام 635 سي اس آي (والتي تُدعى ام 6 في أميركا الشمالية).

وكانت ام 6 مطلوبة بشكل هائل على مدار تلك الفترة لأناقتها ولمظهر مقدمتها الشرس المعروف بـ "أنف القرش" وتجهيزاتها الفاخرة وأدائها عالي الجودة. وبسرعتها الفائقة التي وصلت إلى 255 كيلومتر/الساعة (158 ميل في الساعة)، فقد حلّ هذا الإصدار الأوروبي في المرتبة الثانية المكررة لأسرع سيارة بي ام دبليو على الإطلاق فضلًا عن سيارة ام 1. وذلك بسبب تقييد سرعة جميع موديلات سيارات بي ام دبليو اللاحقة إلكترونيًا لتصل إلى 250 كيلومتر/الساعة (155 ميل في الساعة) فقط. على كل حال، قامت سيارة راج كانينغهام "Rug Cunninham" بي ام دبليو بتجاوز سيارة ام 6 بي ام دبليو غير معدلة موديل عام 1987 في سباق لا كاريرا كلاسيك بالمكسيك عام 1989، حيث سجلت أقصى سرعة لها وهي 283 كيلومتر/الساعة (176 ميل في الساعة) بالضبط. ويمكن تمييز سيارة ام 6 عن موديلات إي 24 عن طريق مصد الهواء الأمامي الكبير لها والجناح الخلفي وعجلات بي بي إس والمرايا الجانبية التي تنسجم ألوانها مع لون السيارة وأيقونات M على الشبكة الأمامية وفي خلف السيارة والمكابح الأمامية الأكبر قليلًا.

في أميركا الشمالية (الولايات المتحدة وكندا)، تم تجهيز إي 24 ام 6 بالموتور المحفز إس 38 بي 35، والذي ينتج عنه عزمًا بقوة 191 كيلو وات (256 قدرة فرملية بوحدة الحصان) و329 نيوتن متر (243 رطل قدم). وأنتج الإصدار غير المحفز عزمًا بقوة 213 كيلو وات (286 قدرة فرملية بوحدة الحصان) و340 نيوتن متر (251 رطل قدم). وكانت الإصدارات غير المحفزة متاحة فقط في أوروبا، وبالرغم من ذلك، تم بيع 538 موتور ام 635 سي إس آي محفز في أوروبا من عام 1988 لعام 1989. وفي كلا العامين، كانت ام 6 "سيارة عالمية" بنفس خصائصها للمصدات والكفاءة الديناميكية الهوائية في جميع أسواق السيارات.

وحققت ام 6 سرعة 0-97 كيلومتر/الساعة (0-60 ميل في الساعة) خلال 6.0 و6.8 ثوانٍ للإصدارين الأوروبي والأميركي على الترتيب.

وقد سجّل الإصدار الأوروبي للسيارة مسافة ربع ميل خلال 14.5 ثانية، بينما سجّل سرعة 161 كيلومتر/الساعة (100 ميل في الساعة) خلال 15 ثانية. على كل حال، قامت مجلة كار آند درايڤر باختبار الإصدار الأميركي لسيارة ام 6 في يوليو لعام 1987، وحققت بها سرعة 0-97 كيلومتر/الساعة (0-60 ميل في الساعة) خلال 6.1 ثوانٍ. وكذلك في عام 1987، قامت مجلة رود آند تراك بتقديم الإصدار الأميركي لسيارة ام 6 كواحدة من أسرع 10 سيارات في أميركا. وتوقّف تصنيع ام 6 في عام 1989، ببيع 5,859 قطعة منها، حيث كان منهم 1,767 سيارة من إصدار أميركا الشمالية (الولايات المتحدة وكندا).

1988
48,700 دولار

صور السيارة الكلاسيكية (بي ام دبليو M6 Alpina 1988)